Pocketful of Yarn

Musings from a crochetaholic

Mission Complete: Crochet Bikini Top

on May 29, 2013

image (41)

Previously I had posted about my WIP crochet bikini top and guess what? It’s finished!! 😀 I had to remake the top after my first attempt as I realized what the pattern had deemed a “B Cup” was way too big. So I remade the top and it was so much easier going the second time. I also made the strings a bit longer as it is just nicer to have more leeway to adjust how you tie the top.

I’m a little disappointed that the crochet bikini top had no matching bottom pattern. I have never made bottoms so it was difficult to make up a pattern. I’ve definitely scoped out patterns and ideas on Ravelry and Pinterest, so making bottoms is on my to do project list 🙂

My wonderful friend Ann was so nice to model the bikini top for me and gosh it looked great! Ann is currently training for a bikini competition and brought my top along to her photoshoot. Sure makes you proud when something you made gets modeled in! Definitely gives me confidence to tackle another bikini project for the summer 🙂 Thanks so much to Ann and her bf James for modelling and taking such awesome pictures ❤ Happy crocheting everyone!

image                                         image (42)

3 responses to “Mission Complete: Crochet Bikini Top

  1. […] enough. The second one I made was much much better than the first and my friend even modelled it it (see here!). It still had a few things that I would have liked to change (i.e. I still wanted to adjust the […]

  2. […] enough. The second one I made was much much better than the first and my friend even modelled it it (see here!). It still had a few things that I would have liked to change (i.e. I still wanted to adjust the […]

  3. cindy says:

    hi, this is lovely. have you shared your pattern any where. i would love to try it.

Leave a Reply

