Pocketful of Yarn

Musings from a crochetaholic

Hardwood Floor? Chair Sock Time!

on June 28, 2013

image (69)

We recently got a new patio set for the summer and with all the rain we have been getting, we haven’t actually put it outside yet. We did have multiple get togethers with friends and family so we put our patio table in our dining area. It fit quite nicely and the comfy chair cushions were a nice touch. Then the issue was the scraping of the chairs on my hardwood floor šŸ˜¦ To be honest, our floors aren’t amazing and we’ve done our fair share of scratching them up – but with the new chairs I decided we needed a prevention strategy. Chair socks!

If you browse around the interwebs, you’ll definitely find lots of neat chair sock/covers that others have made. Ā I saw a lot of easy patterns for rounded chair leg socks and they were even interchanging color to bring a bit of pop to the chair legs. My chair legs were actually rectangle shaped on the bottom so I came up with my own pattern.

Using Red Heart’s Soft yarn in grape, I crocheted a total 16 little chair socks. This is how some of them turned out šŸ™‚

image (67)Ā  Ā image (68)

image (65)

image (66)

I hope you enjoyed this nifty easy-to-do home project and as always, happy crocheting!

7 responses to “Hardwood Floor? Chair Sock Time!

  1. great diy and blog in general!

    you must check out/give me a follow for many do-it-yourself ideas like this one: http://helloscarlettblog.com/2013/06/28/window-box-vase-diy/.

    let’s be creative!

    ~ e ~ @helloscarlettblog.com

  2. Barbara says:

    What a cool idea! It sure beats scratching the hardwood floors. I love the way they look and the chair socks add to the decor.

  3. What a great ideal, I also have hardwood floors. I think I know what I will be doing with some extra yarn.

Leave a Reply

