Pocketful of Yarn

Musings from a crochetaholic

Third Time’s The Charm

on July 3, 2013

image (55)

As I continue on my current crochet bikini spree, I’ve finally finished my third bikini top. If you have been following me, you would have noticed that I had some major corrections with the first 2 tops. The first top I made was way too big to be a size A-B cup bikini AND I had counting issues and my top strings were not evenly matched or long enough. The second one I made was much much better than the first and my friend even modelled it it (see here!). It still had a few things that I would have liked to change (i.e. I still wanted to adjust the sizing of the cup, and the length of the top tie strings). I’m a perfectionist but I like to keep improving on things 🙂

So bikini #3 was in a fun green color. I ended up using the Adriafil Papua yarn in green. The Papua material is not really yarn, it’s more of a fabric like tape. It was my first time using material like this and I really enjoyed it. It doesn’t fray and fall apart like yarn does and it’s got a nice feel to it.

Here’s how bikini top #3 turned out:

image (48)

image (56)

Chest shot! 😛

I’m really happy with the progress from tops 1-3, I can really see how they’ve each improved. Now I’m ready to add some lining to them and perhaps some bra padding – I definitely need all the support I can get 😉

Until next time, happy crocheting!

2 responses to “Third Time’s The Charm

  1. Simply Knots says:

    I love it! I need to make something pretty like that! Someday…

Leave a Reply

