Pocketful of Yarn

Musings from a crochetaholic

Got Them Short Shorts?

on July 4, 2013

DSC_0102

It’s summer time! And summer = time to pull those shorts out! I know I’ve been yakking about all the rain we have been having but this past weekend it’s been super HOT! No better time for a pair of crochet short shorts to wear outside 😀

I found a super cute pattern by Sandi Hagan on Ravelry for a pair of boyshorts. A super easy pattern that took me 2 days to finish. I used Stitch Nations’s Bamboo Ewe yarn in grape for these shorts and they sure turned out adorable! At first I struggled to pick a color I thought would look good – you can’t go wrong with black or white shorts but I wanted it to be more fun and different. So purple it was!  My sister was kind enough to be my model (THANK YOU!), so here are some pictures!

                             DSC_0083   DSC_0086

DSC_0105

DSC_0107

Gotta have a bum shot! I absolutely love these shorts and will be making more in the future. The pattern called for an elastic waist but I may try a draw string waist to see how it turns out 🙂 Have you guys started your summertime projects? I’d love to hear! Until next time, happy crocheting!

4 responses to “Got Them Short Shorts?

  1. nice! looking good! model and shorts 😉 they were extremely cute!

  2. Simply Knots says:

    I have like 3 pairs of shorts. I need to make me some now! Lol

Leave a Reply

