Pocketful of Yarn

Musings from a crochetaholic

Birthday Awesomeness

on July 22, 2013

DSC_0263   DSC_0220

As a kid, I never had themed birthday parties – I guess it was something us kids never really cared for them. So when my hubby and siblings planned a super themed Hello Kitty birthday party for my birthday, it was very special! I had Hello Kitty plates, cups, table cloth, cake, candles, plushes, and best of all, massive helium balloons! 😀 That helium Hello Kitty stands up to my chest and basically the coolest thing ever. I can see now why kids love themed parties 😉

DSC_0173

Besides having a super themed party, my hubby got me the Clover Amour crochet hooks I have been oogling over. They are so pretty!! I really enjoy the grips on the hooks and I have already used all of them on swatches already. The little carrying case is bright and fun – a must have since I misplace hooks frequently. I definitely recommend these crochet hooks and they are well worth their price 🙂 I just can’t wait to get started on some new projects so I can start breaking them all in!

DSC_0299    DSC_0300

Until next time, happy crocheting!!

2 responses to “Birthday Awesomeness

  1. Tajana says:

    Your colourful hooks are sooooo gorgeous!!!!!Like them a lot!!!It is so hard to find some coloured hooks here in Italy…. 😛
    Regards
    Tajana

    • Viv says:

      Thank you so much Tajana! Color hooks are hard to find! Definitely easier to find online – however I am seeing more brands coming out with color hooks so hopefully that will add the the selection and make them easier to find 🙂

Leave a Reply

